The woman before

Af Jennifer Moore (2022)
Summary: From an exciting debut author comes an addictive psychological thriller about a house of secrets... A perfect home When Fern and Paul move into the large, old house on Crenellation Lane, with beautiful high ceilings and a luscious garden, they think they've found their dream home. After the devastating loss of Fern's twin sister, it will be a fresh start and somewhere to raise their first baby. A destructive obsession But as soon as they arrive, Fern starts having terrifying nightmares about the woman who lived there before. When the woman showed Fern around, they bonded over their pregnancies. Now, Fern can't let her go. Paul fears his wife has relapsed, obsessing in the same way she did with her twin. A fatal secret Fern questions the neighbours about the previous owner, but nobody wants to talk. It's like the woman never even existed. Refusing to give up, Fern uncovers a shocking secret and now suddenly her whole family is in danger... From an exciting debut author, this is a gripping psychological thriller about a house of secrets, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and Claire Douglas